Pisa, 5Terre, Milano – Day 114-117

Our time in Italy (21 days πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ») ended with a nice rounding off on the western coast on our way to France. I have been to Tuscany and Rome before, but now we were headed into new terrtitory. Charlie and I said ciao to my parents and headed for Pisa in our tiny Fiat rental. 

PISA


I know every one knows of the Leaning Tower…. but wow, it is so much starker in person!!!! I think I tried 100 pictures trying to capture the lean and I was barely satisfied. It was really interesting reading about how long this tower took to build (wars kept interuupting construction), and how a group of architects and engineers designed and installed a counterweight in the tower interior to make it safe.

CINQUE TERRE

I was super excited to visit the Cinque Terre. It is one of those cities that was on my bucket list. While the very winding and hilly driving was nerve wracking, it was so worth it. 


We rented bikes in a town Levanto, and rode along a coastal bike path to Framura and back. So beautiful.

MILANO

The AirBNB apartment where we stayed in Milan was about 4 miles from the central city. It was perfect because parking was free, and we rented bikes for the weekend and used them to go to and from and around the town.

Milan Cathedral

Leave a Reply

